My Living Will

My living will, here published, though not notarized, eye-witnessed, or registered.

The instructions for my beloveds:

Bury me in the mountains of Carolina.

Play The Eagles, The Beatles, Stevie Wonder, and the Goldberg Variations at my funeral.

I leave my bank account to my mother, who has paid dearly for me to live my life.

I leave my awesome other shit to Alle and Corie.

Gnatalie gets first pick, though.

And John gets first pick over that.

Eli and Grayson get all the candy and food and electronics.

Melanie gets all my flowers, and my deepest thanks.

John already has all of me.

I want to return to ashes, and be scattered at the top of Pinnacle.

I want a very keen eye to make sure whatever pictures of me that are set up for the funeral don’t make make me look fat.

And I want Luna to have a brother.

Leave a comment